A Photography Blog for The Future

Yet even more changes.

My Nikon D80 Kit is now for sale. I am getting rid of it to make way for my new camera. Most likely a Nikon D300. Maybe a d700 if the D80 goes for higher but we will see. I need a camera with a faster shutter. The d300 will allow up to 8FPS which is great! Another key feature of the D300 is its low light ISO tests. While not performing to the same level as a full frame it does great. I am very excited about upgrading and will hopefully have the swap done by the end of the month!! Along with the new camera, I am looking into which telephoto I will go with. I am thinking of getting either the Sigma 50-150 f/2.8 or the 70-200 f/2.8 I do not know which one but will be sure to post a full review when I find out.

Cheers. Hope everybody had a great Holiday Season!!!!!

Leave a Reply

