A Photography Blog for The Future

A Portrait Of Life

I created this shot with a deep thought attached to it. I wanted to grasp the immensity of life in a single shot.

Life, we see things in black and white.
Life, a winding road that often leaves you wondering what is around the next turn.
Life, it surrounds you in darkness feeling alone.
Life, it is cloudy and hard to see the road your on.
Life, no matter how hard you focus, you cannot see things as clearly as you once did.
Life, it give you hope that the light you see will guide you to a better place.
This is life.

3 responses

  1. the image has great mood!

    December 14, 2009 at 12:35 pm

  2. Juanita L Ruffner

    Beautifully moody. I think you accomplished your thought!

    December 22, 2009 at 10:05 am

  3. sachphotographyus

    I understand it is not the best quality in the world. And while I agree that this is not the best peice I have, it was not so much about the quality of the picture but the quality of the message. My work is to show what I see to others. As I continue to look at this image, I do see compression issue directly hindering the overall quality, The print hanging on my wall look much better.
    Thank you for your comment as I will inspire me to continue to work towards improving my work.

    December 27, 2009 at 8:59 am

Leave a Reply

