A Photography Blog for The Future

What is new at Sachphotography

So I have spent the last few days going through my site and doing a ton of “Spring” cleaning. The funny part is its winter and about 5 degrees outside! I have been trying to make it more optimized for search engines or as most people now call it SEO. The biggest thing I have learned is that when people look for a website they don’t type things the way we advertise them. When I built my site..well…rebuilt my site; I am on number 4 now I think, I built it the way I thought I would look for my site. Ok great, I can find my site, but people don’t search like I do. So I have been trying to clean things up a bit. I also have been adding a ton of alt tags to images. I have found this helps as well. Other than that, I do not have any updates. I purchased a new lens today. I picked up a Sigma 18-50 F/2.8.I decided on this lens after doing a ton of research short of the Nikon 17-55 f/2.8 this was the best choice for me. I will definitely post updates about it as I go along. I am heading up to mount Spokane on Wednesday to spend the day snowboarding and shooting a few small waterfalls on the mountain. Well TATA for now!!!! Stay tuned and don’t forget to check out my website.

Leave a Reply

